I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-23-0822	Fred E. Bordallo, Jr.	Director	Department of Corrections	7/25/23	To serve at the pleasure of the Governor	8/7/23	Committee on Education, Public Safety and the Arts	9/21/23 2:00 p.m.	11/6/23 3:04 p.m.	11/27/23	11/30/23	





I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

December 1, 2023

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

RECEIVED DEC 0 1 2023 Guam Election Commission 67 (19) (5)

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on November 30, 2023, on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Edgar T. Aguilar to serve as a Member of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority (GMHA) Board of Trustees.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Fred E. Bordallo, Jr. to serve as Director of the Department of Corrections.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Michael W. Cruz to serve as The Adjutant General of the Guam National Guard and Director of the Department of Military Affairs.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANIDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR **CENTRAL FILES Elaine** Tajalle ECEIVED B TIME 3!

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2023 (FIRST) Regular Session **VOTING RECORD**

Nomination of: Fred E. Bordallo, Jr. to serve as Director of the Department of Corrections.	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building November 30, 2023									
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J									
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J									
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	J									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									

TOTAL

15 Aye

0 Nay

Not Voting/ Abstained

Out During Roll Call

0 Absent Excused

0

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

JOAQUIND. AITAGUE Substitute Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass